First Blog Post

When I decided to start this blog, I remember thinking I must be crazy. I am by no means a writer and I have no intention of becoming one in the future. I just want to share my opinions and life experiences with other people who are interested. I can promise that this blog will have spelling and grammar issues and I am okay with that. That isn’t the reason I am writing this blog. I am writing to be honest and share my experiences and feelings with the world. I will not share personal information about myself because I am not the focus of this blog. I will share my experiences but I will do so without using names or other personal information.

I spent a few years living in the background of my own life. I would turn down going to events or hanging out with friends and make excuses for why I couldn’t go. I am not even fully sure why I did that to this day. I am still trying to figure it out and that’s okay. I finally reached a point where I wasn’t happy with just sitting in the background of my own life. I wanted to take full control of my life and live it to its fullest potential. I started hanging out with friends more and started to do activities that made me happy. The moment I started doing that is the moment I truly became happy with my life. Now I am not trying to preach and tell everyone that they should do this. I know that not everyone may not have the means to do it. I am just putting it out there so that if someone wants to try and take control of their life, they know they have someone who will be right there with them.

Sincerely,

A person living their life

First Blog Post

Leave a comment